2003-03-18 - 10:41 a.m.


so i'm thinking of becoming a librarian. i'm still a little weirded out by the idea, but i think i'm generally puzzled at the thought of doing anything in exchange for some sort of salary.

one of my main concerns about leaping into librarianism is that i fear i'll graduate only to find no job. my specious reasoning for this is because librarians always seem kind of old, in that tenacious "stay the fuck away from my bookly territories, n00b" way.

i imagine that i'll sit in my apartment (once owned by someone two degrees away from �dith Piaf), idly browsing through 'librarian wanted' posts (or the librarian obituaries) on craigslist as i pick through the bento box that my personal sushi chef has prepared for me.

oh, to lead the posh life of an unemployed librarian.


<> - <>