2003-05-07 - 8:33 a.m.


so i'll try not to waste this summer.

a minute before that:
i just put on my sandals and they are still damp from a few hours ago.

a minute before that:
sometimes i think my head is too much of a cloud chamber to ever churn out anything.

a minute before that:
wait, no, i'm too young to say that.

a minute before that:
college is ending.

a minute before that:
unless you count my not-so-secret fake online diary, which is badly written but i still consider it conceptually fantastic (i give it a seven out of ten)

a minute before that:
unless you count the poster i made for my room (because i can't stand blank space almost as much as i can't stand white walls).

a minute before that:
unless you count the skirt i made last week that made me feel productive even though it's just a fucking skirt (nothing out of the ordinary).

a minute before that:
unless you count the pages upon pages of tiny text with boxes and arrows that i scribble to myself, which i'm willing to believe constitutes art if you are (though that might just be a tad too revolutionary, no?).

a minute before that:
because i don't make art.

a minute before that:
every conversation with him makes me feel like i am filled with wasted potential.


<> - <>