2000-08-08 - four thirty five


ok. i reFUSE to believe it's totally my imagination.

i was sitting on the red line north to howard and underlining some parts of a book (Kitchen). urban hum racing beneath my toes and within my seat.

and i heaerd this girl's voice diredctly in my ear and yet a million miles away saying "klara!" very quick. the word traveled almost like a curl in the air.

immediately i looked up. nothing.

what ARE those voices? the train was silent, so it wasn't someone else saying something i misheard.

sometimes i explain it to myself by saying that it's the voice of someone who had sat in that seat before me, whose space i am now traveling in. or it's just someone in a different place maybe even across the world saying something that i happened to overhear, like when telephone lines cross.

that's it. a thought-crossing. i had the same thought as someone else and THAT triggers it. other lifetime, other dimension, someone had the EXACT same thought as me, be it mundane or an epiphany. paths crossed.

i wonder who that was.


<> - <>