2001-02-25 - 356 pm


part one -

me: where are we, anyway?
him: harrison .. wait no, roosevelt.
me: im gonna write a novel that ends with this chick being all philosophical asking "where are we?" and some guy will respond "roosevelt."

part deux

in the dark of the room, he asked me what we were doing there. it echoed.

and maybe it's true. we were both just under a false exterior. pretending "oh, we're just friends and we're just hanging out" when there's more to it than that.

and i think that everything progresses naturally. events unfold and that's that. what i eat for breakfast, what song i listen to next, world wars I and II, all these things end up resolved one way or another.

so whatever happens to me and rainer .... it'll be resolved too. just not now.

im not saying we should sit back and do nothing, i'm simply sayin there's always an outcome. (a duh statement)


<> - <>