2006-01-28 - 2:55 p.m.


After a lot of tossing and turning, I realized that everything will be okay. Impending choices are completely divergent but all lead to good places for me to be.

So hurry up, future! I am waiting for you. We'll be happy together.

And I don't mind if nobody gets me. It's okay if I look at people and manage to communicate nothing to them. Still, I'd like to touch someone's face and have it mean something. One day it will. Even if it's just a puppy. I like dogs more than cats now, mostly because a cat's personality makes me feel uneasy with myself, like the uneven soundtrack to Punch-Drunk Love. So while I really like cats/women, I am more comfortable with how easy it is to be around dogs/men.

(Cats hardly ever seem to love me back.)

This little diaryland site has an old password, one I use only for this place.


<> - <>