2000-06-21 - bout 10 in the evenin'


went to tae kwon do again today. don't feel as bad as yesterday. i walked home and just poured water all over myself, and i could still taste sweat

i got home sorta wobbly, but in a more kickass way then before. more certain of myself i guess. the physical aspect of life is one i previously had not explored. i was always taught to be mental, and to get good grades and never played kickball. ever (i kept score). well ... time for some balance, baby. and so there i was, warm and sweaty and feelin pretty sore all over in a good way. when i got to my room i literally peeled off my shirt and pants and just sorta flopped onto my bed and took the time to breathe a bit. goddamit i felt good. i was more comfortable with myself than i had been in a long time.


<> - <>